Certified Mortgage Servicing Specialist (NAMP®-CMSS)



Need Help? Call us today toll-free at 1-800-865-8550 Press 1

The Certified Mortgage Servicing Specialist (NAMP®-CMSS) is a "professional development" training & certification program ideal for mortgage professionals looking to transition into mortgage servicing. Having the coveted NAMP®-CMSS status can help jumpstart your career, and give you the validation needed to help land that perfect mortgage servicing promotion or job. The classes included in the NAMP®-CMSS will teach you everything from A to Z, as it relates to the servicing side of mortgage loans.



  1. Mortgage Servicing 101 - "The Essentials" (WEBINAR)

  2. Mortgage Servicing Laws - “The Essentials” (WEBINAR)

  3. Servicing Payment Processing - "Complete Review" (WEBINAR)

  4. Servicing Quality Control - "Understanding Audits" (WEBINAR)

  5. Servicing Investors - "Compare & Contrast" (WEBINAR)

  6. Servicing Transfer & Sale of a Loan - "Step-by-Step" (WEBINAR)

  7. Default Servicing 101 - "The Essentials" (WEBINAR)


  • (7) Mortgage Servicing Webinars

  • Includes: Certified Mortgage Servicing Specialist (NAMP®-CMSS)

  • Instructor-Led Online Recorded Webinars – Watch 24/7 On-Demand

  • All Course Materials Downloaded as PDF Files

  • Course Provider: CampusMortgage® (Our Training Division)

  • Source Links Included – Get Further Clarity & Updates

  • Unlimited 24/7 Access to the Webinars & Course Materials for 1 Year

  • Ongoing “Concierge” Customer Support for 1 Year

  • Group Discounts Also Available


  • HOW IT WORKS: As soon as you enroll, we will email you the links/passwords to the Instructor-Led Online Webinars & Course Materials, so you can start taking the training IMMEDIATELY. 

  • ABOUT THE INSTRUCTORS: Each instructor has an average of 15+ years of prior mortgage underwriter experience, and is very experienced in mortgage underwriting loans nationwide: Servicing, Default Servicing, FHA, VA, Conventional, Commercial, USDA Rural Housing Loans and more. 

  • EXAM FORMAT: The exam is a timed 1-hour online "proctored" (via WebCam) 30-question exam (multiple choice/true & false). You must get 75% or higher to pass exam. NOTE: You may also re-take the exam up to 3 times with a 2-week "cooling off" period in between each failed exam. If you fail the NAMP®-CMSS exam three times, you must wait 1 year before you can re-register for the NAMP®-CMSS certification -- the 1-year waiting period will start from the date of the third failed exam.

  • GRADUATION: You’ll receive the Certified Mortgage Servicing Specialist (NAMP®-CMSS) certification after 1) you’ve completed all (7) training classes and 2) passed a 30-question online “proctored” exam.

  • REFUND POLICY, CERTIFICATION HANDBOOK & TERMS OF USE: Before purchasing any NAMP® certification program, we recommend you thoroughly read our Refund Policy, Certification Handbook & Terms of Use — which you will be required to have fully read & accepted prior to beginning the certification process.

  • Read More Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) Here >>


Need Help? Call us today at 1-800-865-8550 Press 1

Mortgage Servicing Certification
  * Marked fields are required.
Price $2,080.00
Sale Price $895.00